

Common Council Agenda Item Cover Sheet

MEETING DATE: November 12, 2024

- □ Previously Discussed Ordinance
- □ Proposed Development Presentation
- $\hfill\square$ New Ordinance for Discussion
- \boxtimes Miscellaneous
- \Box Transfer

ITEM or ORDINANCE: #3

PRESENTED BY: Aaron Smith

- \boxtimes Information Attached
- \Box Bring Paperwork from Previous Meeting
- \Box Verbal
- \Box No Paperwork at Time of Packets

A RESOLUTION OF THE COMMON COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF NOBLESVILLE RECOGNIZING CERTAIN EMPLOYEES OF THE CITY OF NOBLESVILLE

WHEREAS, the City of Noblesville (the "City") has many functions for which it relies on employees to accomplish, most notably Public Safety; and

WHEREAS, certain Public Safety employees of the City have shown dedication by continuing their employment for multiple years; and

WHEREAS, the Administration of the City annually recognizes Public Safety employees who reach employment longevity milestones; and

WHEREAS, the Common Council of the City of Noblesville also wishes to recognize the efforts and dedication of these Public Safety employees;

Now, therefore, the Common Council of the City of Noblesville hereby resolves to recognize and congratulate the following employees of the City of Noblesville for their years of service to the City as follows:

NOBLESVILLE CITY COURT

5 YEARS Senior Court Clerk Cristina Flores

NOBLESVILLE POLICE DEPARTMENT

5 YEARS Officer Jillian Fetters Officer Ryan Scott Officer Jordan Turpin Sergeant William Knust **10 YEARS** Office Manager Christine Baker Sergeant Jason Shonkwiler

25 YEARS Officer Tim Firks Sergeant Brice Swart Sergeant Josh Blocher

NOBLESVILLE FIRE DEPARTMENT

5 YEARS Firefighter John Sage Firefighter Tim LaFever Paramedic Erik Scheub Paramedic Zach Griffey Firefighter Chris Poynter Engineer Connor Kohl Firefighter Lars Werner Paramedic Pat Perry Firefighter Skyler Finnerty Firefighter Patrick Bohm

10 YEARS

Lieutenant Robbie Laratta Paramedic Tyler Symmes

15 YEARS

Paramedic/Engineer Ben Asbury Firefighter John Grimaldi Division Chief Scott Hunter

20 YEARS Captain John O'Neal Division Chief Trevor Hash Engineer Trad Breedlove Lieutenant/Paramedic Dan Milligan Division Chief Joe Scheumann Paramedic Laura Piguet Paramedic Dave Robertson Firefighter Steve Honeycutt Firefighter Burke Smith Engineer Ray Bramble Executive Officer/Paramedic Joe Wilson Lieutenant Luke Turner Engineer Ryan Emmerson Engineer Todd Sears Firefighter Kevin Covner Lieutenant Joel Minnich Engineer Brad McLaughlin Firefighter Jerry Titus Fleet Maintenance Manager Brian Marks Firefighter Corky Lonaker Engineer Bryan Hardwick

15 YEARS

Sergeant Brandon Brooks Officer Craig Denison

30 YEARS Lieutenant Curt Kinman

25 YEARS

Division Chief Todd Estes Division Chief James Macky Community Resource Paramedic Dennis Parker Government Relations Liaison Tony Murray Paramedic Todd Watson

30 YEARS Deputy Chief Murry Dixon

35 YEARS

Battalion Chief John Snethen Battalion Chief Mike Cummins Approved on this _____ day of _____, 2024 by the Common Council of the City of Noblesville, Indiana:

AYE		NAY	ABSTAIN
	Mark Boice		
	Michael J. Davis		
	Evan Elliott		
	David M. Johnson		
	Darren Peterson		
	Pete Schwartz		
	Aaron Smith		
	Todd Thurston		
	Megan G. Wiles		

ATTEST: _____

Evelyn L. Lees, City Clerk

Presented by me to the Mayor of the City of Noblesville, Indiana, this _____ day of _____, 2024 at _____.M.

Evelyn L. Lees, City Clerk

MAYOR'S APPROVAL

Chris Jensen, Mayor

Date

MAYOR'S VETO

Chris Jensen, Mayor

Date

ATTEST: _____

Evelyn L. Lees, City Clerk